We are working with Barnet, Enfield and Haringey Mental Health NHS Trust as the North London Mental Health Partnership.

How are we assessed?

The Care Quality Commission (CQC) assesses care services against a clear set of criteria known as the ‘Five Domains’. When it inspects a service, it asks:

1. Is it safe?

Are people protected from abuse and avoidable harm?

2. Is it effective?

Are people’s care, treatment and support achieving good outcomes, promoting a good quality of life and based on the best evidence?

3. Is it caring?

Do members of staff involve and treat people with compassion, kindness, dignity and respect?

4. Is it responsive?

Are services organised so they meet people’s needs?

5. Is it well-led?

Are the leadership, management and governance of the organisation ensuring the delivery of high quality, person-centred care, supporting learning and innovation, and promoting an open and fair culture?

Read more about how the CQC inspects and assesses care.


Leave feedback

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.